HTML is Fun-damental

Since I’m using HTML everyday for work, work decided to spring for a HTML Fundamentals class, so that I could stop pestering my colleagues with questions. It was only a two day class, but I very much enjoyed it. It was the kind of thing that engages my puzzle brain. It’s the same reason I enjoyed geometry back in high school. Proving the theorems was fun.

You won’t see me creating the next Facebook, but I have a much better grasp of how thing work now. And it’s got me thinking about this site and what kind of a future it might have. At some point in the near future, you might see it migrate to an ISP. I’ll still use the WordPress software – that bit’s very handy, but I want a little more flexiblity with the site just in case I decide to expand it somehow.

Maybe I should create a small website as a personal project? That way I can practice what I learned and also give back to the Internet, which has given me so much over the years. Any suggestions?

~ by Samer on April 9, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
