Temptation Resisted

Be proud of me, Internet. I had two separate opportunities to buy a XBOX 360 and did not do so.

Not that I won’t, but it would be a sad statement about priorities if you were to walk into my apartment, completely empty except for the game console and TV in the corner. Speaking of which, I also resisted the urge to buy a 24″ HD LCD computer monitor. Although games on the XBOX would look great on it.

Timing. It’s all a matter of timing…

~ by Samer on February 24, 2008.

4 Responses to “Temptation Resisted”

  1. Why would it be sad, to walk into an empty apartment except for the game console and TV in the corner? I live like that, it’s a way of living I recommend 🙂

  2. I suppose it’s because at this point in my life, I want to be about more than… well… more than what’s come before. And having a new apartment with no stuff is a situation absolutely pregnant with possibility. Of establishing and using that process to manifest who and what I want to be.

    Don’t get me wrong. There will be an XBOX 360. And I’ll probably build another PC to replace the one I gave to my brother at the onset of my travels. I have too much fun playing video games not to. But right now, my priorities are in a different place.

    LOL. I never thought I’d say this, but I really want a couch and dining room table.

  3. You want a couch and dinning room table, I suppose you hit your thirties right?

  4. LOL. You hit it right on the head, although at this point I’m well into my thirties. But then I’m slow. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
