A Lull

I find myself in a lull between movements.  Everything is arranged that can be arranged. I dropped a hostel-mate at the BART station at the San Francisco airport. I read the newspaper front to back. I ate a quiet bit of lunch. When was the last time I had this much ease? I can’t say as I remember. Do you know? In the last two months, I haven’t stayed in any one place for longer than a week?

Tonight I meet up with Natasha and Shane – I’m staying at their place before I fly to Los Angeles tomorrow – but right now, I am just going to rest.

~ by Samer on January 30, 2008.

One Response to “A Lull”

  1. P.S. It occurs to me that there’s a much longer post I want to write about this – the frameworks for traveling and moving-but-not-traveling. For fighting through to find a way to what is most desired. I need to mull it over though.

Leave a Reply

 
