Finally

I’m finally starting to feel better. I’m still coughing a bit, but it’s not as bad and I have some energy again. I took advantage of the opportunity to visit my friends and former co-workers at Amnesty yesterday. 10 December being Human Rights Day, I was rather pleased with the timing. I was even more pleased to learn that they had organized a Write-a-thon for the day, and I joined them in writing a few letters.

I also had dinner with Carrie, which is always lovely. (I had promised her some of the leftover mansaf from the other day.)

Otherwise it’s been a quiet week with me doing my best to recover. I’ve let lapse email, blog, and job search stuff, but I’ll be picking those up again this week. I’ve felt a bit like a shambling mound these past few days, and I don’t like it. Time to get moving again. Wisely though. The last thing I want is a re-lapse. While whatever-this-thing-is is not as bad as the pneumonia from a couple of years back, I have no desire to extend its visit.

~ by Samer on December 11, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
