Graduation

I fly back to the United States today. What an amazing adventure it’s been! Everything from SOAS to Cambodia to Japan. And the interesting thing this week? Going back to the US feels like graduation. Like somehow all the travel was a part of the academic program I set out to do back in September 2006, even though the scope has gone way beyond the academic and that I had absolutely no idea any of it would be happening. (Although Cambodia was not surprising.)

And this return to the United States signals the end of the experience, or perhaps more accurately, a transition in its nature. Yes, it definitely feels like graduation, and the interesting synchronicity is that I received an email from SOAS yesterday letting me know I have my MSc in Development Studies.

So it’s official – both formally and informally. 🙂

A new phase in the adventure is about to begin!

~ by Samer on November 30, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
