Good Job Hunting

It was a productive day today. While I heard back from two places saying no, another seven resumes went out. Nova going down in flames has opened the door at other schools who now have to meet an increased demand. There are still a lot of people looking for work though, and I have no frickin’ idea if all this will pay off somehow but I’m enjoying myself immensely. Rather weird actually. Job hunting is one of the most stressful, self-esteem eroding, soul sucking processes around, but apparently not today nor yesterday nor the week and month before that. Oh sure, I’ve had my moments. The oh-my-god-what-the-*&*%-am-I-supposed-to-do waking up at 3 am in a panic. But they’ve been isolated incidents. I’m doing my best, and because I know that, then whatever happens, happens.

In the meantime, I’m going to enjoy the process (as much as it’s possible), and enjoy the opportunities that I have. And let me tell you – how absolutely lucky and blessed I feel that I am to be able to do what I’ve been doing. Truly.

So another seven resumes out the door. I’m half way into my allotted time in Fukuoka. We’ll see what happens. šŸ™‚

~ by Samer on November 13, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
