New Whedon Show

I am a huge fan of Firefly. Huge. I loved that series and am still seriously disappointed that it is only 14 episodes long. The movie (Serenity) was good too, and I’m upset that there won’t be a sequel. Good stories deserve to get told, but they don’t always. Such is life.

It turns out that the creator of Firefly (and the much more popular and better known Buffy the Vampire Slayer series) has a new effort coming out. It’s called Dollhouse, and it sounds awfully dystopian. It also sounds very interesting. There’s a synopsis and great discussion about gender politics in Whedon’s work over at Deep Genre. Check it out.

~ by Samer on November 8, 2007.

One Response to “New Whedon Show”

  1. P.S. I’ve been told that I would love Buffy too, but I’ve just never had the chance to watch the show. If Dollhouse wows me, maybe I’ll just have to make the time.

Leave a Reply

 
