Milo Milestone

Oh, yeah. I finished the last chapter core today. That means the plot, its basic elements, and the bulk of the dialogue are done. It weighs in at 26,500 words. I’m going to give myself a week away from it – maybe work on another short story idea that’s been cooking – and then go back and start filling in/revising. Really turn it into a novel.

It’s a good story, I think. I really love the characters and their adventures are fun. The writing, especially the last couple of weeks worth, is really rough. I’ve been wanting to just get it all out and finish this segment of the work, so it’s been more dumping than writing really.

But that moment is here, and it’s an important milestone for me. Yay!

~ by Samer on November 5, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
