Something Write

I must be doing something right, because writing is something I’m doing.

Ouch… that was cheesy. Cheesy but strangely enough true in that I’m writing again. After taking a year sabbatical for the Masters degree, I’ve picked up the pen (or to be more accurate, laptop) and have added another chapter to the novelette I’d been working on before leaving for London. I’m so excited!

The characters have certainly been very patient with me, and it was fun to visit with them again. I admit to some trepidation, but when it got rolling, it rolled just fine. 🙂

The story is about 2/3 of the way done, so I expect to have a first draft done in… oh, I don’t know… month’s time? That is, of course, if I don’t decide the story’s better served as novel. That’s still something I need to consider.

In any case, all of the above is a good sign about Japan, and the path I’ve been walking, even though I can’t see more than a few steps ahead. And it’s comforting to know that whatever happens, I’ll always (knock on wood) have this.

Hehe!

~ by Samer on October 10, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
