City of Books

Four floors and occupying an entire city block, Powell’s City of Books is the biggest bookstore that I’ve ever seen. They carry both new and used books, and I’m simply in awe of their selection. I have been ever since my first visit in 1998, and I saw so many out-of-print books in their science fiction and fantasy section. It was certainly one of my favorite places to go when I lived in Portland.

I’ll let you guess what I did today…

Oregon 74 Oregon 75 Oregon 76

~ by Samer on September 22, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
