A Safe Flight and Burrito Found

I’ve safely landed in Los Angeles and a burrito was quickly to be found. Huzzah!

It was good flight, if a long one. Up at 5 am to get ready for a flight out of Fukuoka at 7:00am, and then a 9 hour stopover in Tokyo before another 9 hours on the plane to Los Angeles. Needless to say, I was happy to arrive, and the city welcomed me with near perfect, sunny, breezy Southern California weather.

I’m a bit braindead from the trip and from working on my disseration on the trip. I’ll post a proper blog tomorrow. One thing first though, I’ve decided to treat my return to the United States as a continuation of my travels in Asia – to use traveler eyes and attempt to see past the familiar.

~ by Samer on September 12, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
