Thrill of Victory, Agony of Defeat

The AC adapter was repaired – hurray! The AC adapter didn’t stay repaired – oh no!

It was running fine for all of about an hour, but then the computer started giving me “low battery” warnings. Nothing I could do could get the adapter working again, so I’m assuming the same problem re-emerged.

I’m starting to run out of copied reading material, which means if I’m going to stay on my dissertation timetable, I need to start looking at my electronic resources. What I’m going to do, I’m not sure yet. I’m worried that even if I get the adapter fixed again, it won’t stay fixed. BUT, I really don’t want to buy a laptop right now. Especially not because of a faulty adapter. What’s the expression? “For want of a horse, a kingdom was lost.”

Maybe if I were in Bangkok, I’d be able to find a deal, but in Phnom Penh? I’m doubtful. And I was really excited about finally being able to post some photographs… *sigh*

I’ll consult with my new friends in Phnom Penh and try to figure things out from there.

~ by Samer on August 8, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
